ninja 250 headlights wont come on | GTAMotorcycle.com

ninja 250 headlights wont come on

Sillylion

Was wondering if any experts know whats wrong with my bike.
When i start the bike, neither the high beam or the low beam would come on.
Even when i switch the high beam on, the little blue light on your dash doesn't come on aswell.
This happened once a few weeks ago, i took out my seat and check the battery and the fuses and it was all fine.
but after i put it back together the light came back on.

Now a few weeks later (today) it happened again. And i didn't find out until i got home at dusk. I was wondering
why other cages around me were acting so weird and aggressive around me on the way home.
I check the connection at the light bulb and the fuse and it all looks fine.
The lights are HID and ive been using them for 2 years without problems until now.

Is there anything esle i should check?
When it comes to electrical stuff im as dumb as a dummy, so you might have to really point it out.

I would eliminate the HIDs as a failure point by throwing the conventional bulbs back in. Hopefully, the stock wiring harness / plugs are intact. If the stock lights work, it would stand to reason that the ballast or a connection associated with your HIDs are faulty.

I thought that it might be the problem. However I have 2 hid bulbs, each with its own balist. High beam and low beam. Neither would come on. Is it likely that both ballist fried at the same time?

Replace your fuses and check where your HID connects and see if it has any type of corrosion around it, the clips still leave a few millimetres of the wiring unprotected and not insulated so maybe some water got on there if you didn't electrical tape it. Wouldnt hurt to try a new ballast as yours might be damaged or defected