Info about August 3 crash near Bancroft? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Info about August 3 crash near Bancroft?

MarkR

I'm a journalist (and rider), preparing a column for The Globe and Mail about motorcycle safety. Can anyone provide any details of the fatal accident that happened near Bancroft on Aug. 3? The investigation is still going on, so police aren't saying anything, but it involved three bikes and a car on Hwy. 28, and two riders were killed.

I don't think anyone here has inside information. There were two crashes near bancroft in close proximity (Aug 3 and Aug 7). Good luck. I appreciate you trying to shine light on the situation.

Thanks. I've spoken with the surviving rider from the second crash, so I think I'm clear on those circumstances, but the first crash is still a mystery. It seems to be older riders, but OPP isn't even providing ages.

Eventually, the complete and formal written report of every fatal road accident in Ontario is required to be filed with the Ontario government and each report is available - for a fee - to any person who requests it.
AFJ

Eventually, the complete and formal written report of every fatal road accident in Ontario is required to be filed with the Ontario government and each report is available - for a fee - to any person who requests it.
AFJ
Good to know. But I do wish that these types of reports would be available free of charge, and easily available (obviously remove names / identifiers).

I would like to read those types of reports to gain insight into the causes / findings of the crash to hopefully prevent the same in the future.

Good to know. But I do wish that these types of reports would be available free of charge, and easily available (obviously remove names / identifiers).

I would like to read those types of reports to gain insight into the causes / findings of the crash to hopefully prevent the same in the future.
it's probably printed, so they're charging for supplies etc.