Canadian Motorcycle Association - M1 Exit Course, Good? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Canadian Motorcycle Association - M1 Exit Course, Good?

Tinny

Hey all, so I booked my M1 Exit course with CMA as I live in Hamilton and I'd have no way out to Mississauga for the course. Just wanted to get some feedback from people who've done it with them.

Of course, it's basics on driving a bike, which will be great for myself as I'm just getting into riding so I'm sure I'll have a blast with this course. On top of that, when you pass the test you get a year membership with CMA to help with insurance.

I'm booked for the July 24-26th weekend, maybe I'll see someone from here there. :)

I am curious as to why you said that you have no way out to Mississauga for the course?

Just an FYI - Sheridan offers the course at the Canadian Centre for Inland Waters (near the Skyway)

My parents will be away that weekend at our trailor and as I called around for insurance and stuff last night. I'm taking the course before I get my bike.

And it's because I was at first, going to do it with Humber at the Hersey Centre in Miss~

So, parents will have the car
I'm bike-less till I pass the course :)

I'm not taking no Go Bus, etc.

I did the M1/M2 with CMA 5 years ago and I felt I learned more about safety with them than I ever did with (car) driving school... and an instructor in the passenger seat instructing me to step on the gas pedal with a "go for it young man, go for it" ... haha..

Yea I called today...had to be put on a waiting list! My M1 expires july 22nd and they said they don't have an opening until july 24th, but will put me priority on the waiting list. I thought that you could only get the M2 within the 60-90 day mark thats why I waited so long! damn hope I don't have to write the M1 again.